Food Journey day 7

Seriously had the yummiest breakfast….Warm Almond Quinoa Breakfast Sundae (http://thehealthyapple.com/2013/03/25/warm-almond-quinoa-breakfast-sundae/)

This is the best meal in the morning.  It is a great way to use up some leftover quinoa.  Basically, you just take the quinoa, yogurt (I used Banilla), chopped up apples, slivered almonds, warm almond milk, melted peanut butter, and a drizzle of honey and layer it in a cup/bowl.  Deliciousness.

warm quinoa with apples and yogurt

I had to go back to work today and Madi also had a doctor’s appointment in the morning, so I didn’t get a very long workout in.  But I did get a 3 mile run in before work.

I have a feeling that going back to work after a week off might be a bit of a transition for me.  There are a lot of delicious, snacks that I shouldn’t be eating there. :)  I am just going to have to plan well.

Anyway, for lunch there, I had a super delicious salad with romaine, blueberries, cashews, and poppy seed dressing and a greek yogurt.

salad with cashews and blueberries

Dinner was just some more leftover soup. :) Nope…not sick of it yet.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

