Food Journey Day 6

Took me a minute to remember what day number I was on. 🙂

No pictures today…so, what a lame entry it will be.

Madi slept in until 9:15 this morning…and I had to wake her up then! I guess Fredrick Meijer Gardens really did tired her out! She went to bed at 7:15 last night!  We were quite late for our play date this morning, so we had smoothies to go.  The bad news is that Madi refuses to drink smoothies out of her sippy cup with a straw.  I think she was traumatized by our first attempt at smoothies.  I am going to have to buy her a new straw cup. 🙂

For lunch…more soup.  Exciting isn’t it?

Dinner…left over black rice and asparagus salad.

But here’s the highlight of my food day.  Sometimes, we all have a little sweet craving, right?  Well, here’s your solution.  Fried bananas in honey!!  What?!?!  I found this recipe online somewhere but I didn’t write down when.  So….here it is for you.  LIGHTLY drizzle a non-stick pan with olive oil and heat over medium high heat.  After the oil is heated, arrange a sliced banana in the pan.  Cook each side for about 1-2 minutes.  They should crisp up a little.  (I really wish I had a picture but my camera was acting up).  While the banana is cooking, whisk 1 tablespoon  honey and 1 tablespoon water.  After the banana is done, remove from heat, pour the honey over it and sprinkle with cinnamon.  Are you kidding me? Delicious!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

